Outback Bowl Tickets

Outback Bowl Tickets are now on sale! From former NFL MVP Shaun Alexander to Pro Bowl QB Drew Brees, the Outback Bowl has showcased some of football's finest players. Which talented young star will rise to the challenge and lead his team to glory in the big game? Be there at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa to experience the exciting 2015 Outback Bowl! Buy your Outback Bowl Tickets today!

Outback Bowl Tickets - Outback Bowl Ticket Schedule and Dates
Learn more about our 100% Guarantee »
Date Event Location
Thu Jan 01 TBD Outback Bowl Raymond James Stadium
Tampa, FL

Outback Bowl 2015 News and Updates

2014 Season

12/10/13 – This New Year’s Day bowl game at Raymond James Stadium will feature the LSU Tigers and Iowa Hawkeyes. The Tigers will be without their starting QB Zach Mettenberger who tore his ACL in the season finale against Arkansas. LSU will go with first-time starter Anthony Jennings who came in for Mettenberger against Arkansas to complete the team’s comeback. The coaches have confidence in their true freshman to get them through their postseason slump (lost three of their last four postseason games). Jennings and the Tigers will face one of the top 20 nationally ranked defenses in the Hawkeyes. Standout linebackers James Morris, Anthony Hitchens, and Christian Kirksey have combined for close to 300 tackles (30 for loss). Averaging $193, Outback Bowl tickets are the ninth priciest of the postseason. Get-in for $81 to one of the best bowl games in the country that has produced some extremely close matchups in recent years!

10/18/13 - This year, the Wisconsin Badgers, Georgia Bulldogs, Michigan Wolverines, Nebraska Cornhuskers and the Florida Gators are all possible contenders. Find cheap Outback Bowl tickets from $100 in the Lower Level between the end zone and 20-yard line. Outback Bowl club seat prices range from $118-$354.

Outback Bowl History

The Outback Bowl is a non-BCS bowl game held in Tampa Bay at Raymond James Stadium on New Year’s Day. It is usually set to be the first game to start the weeklong college football bowl series because it is typically set at an early time, as early as 11am, this year the game will air at 1pm. Who wouldn’t you want to witness the exhilarating first kickoff of college football postseason
… more

Last year the South Carolina Gamecocks put away the Michigan Wolverines in a 33-28 edge of your seat matchup. The year before was an even closer call, as the Michigan State Spartans (0-4 in bowl games) ousted the Georgia Bulldogs in the third overtime period with a field goal, for a final score of 33-30; future Philadelphia Eagles cornerback Brandon Boykin won the MVP of the game that year for scoring offensively, defensively and on special teams.

Originally called the Hall of Fame Bowl until the mid-90s, the Outback Bowl will be celebrating its 28th year of bringing the best schools in the nation together for a competitive match. The bowl typically features third-ranked teams from the Big 10 and the SEC, and is always a stunner. Don’t miss out on you opportunity to experience “Football in Paradise” when you ring in the New Year in Florida!
© 2000-2014 Razorgator, All Rights Reserved, and logo are trademarks of Razorgator. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Razorgator Use Agreement and Privacy Policy.