College Football Playoff Tickets
TickCo is now part of Razorgator > Read more

College Football Playoff

Forget the complicated algorithms of the Bowl Championship Series (a.k.a. BCS system), because the NCAA is leaving it up to the teams to decide the title of undisputed National Champion on the gridiron! The College Football Playoff will pit the best four teams in the country against each other in a single-elimination bracket, with semifinals taking place at a familiar bowl game site. Fans are already unwaveringly loyal to their teams, so can you imagine all the intensity that a postseason will bring? Which schools will the 13-person College Football Selection Committee select for the “New Years Six”? Who will survive the semifinals and win the national title and CFP Trophy? Buy your College Football Playoff tickets now and witness history unfold right before your eyes!
College Football Playoff Tickets - College Football Playoff Ticket Schedule and Dates
Learn more about our 100% Guarantee »
Date Event Location
Thu Dec 31 TBD 2015 Cotton Bowl - Playoff Semifinal AT&T Stadium
Arlington, TX
Thu Dec 31 7:30 PM 2015 Orange Bowl - Playoff Semifinal Sun Life Stadium
Miami, FL
Mon Jan 11 TBD 2016 College Football Championship Game University of Phoenix Stadium
Glendale, AZ

College Football Playoff 2015-2016 News and Updates

2014-2015 Season

12/7/14 - It's official: Alabama (1), Oregon (2), Florida State (3) and Ohio State (4) earned the top 4 spots in the College Football Playoff rankings. Alabama will play Ohio State in the Sugar Bowl, while Oregon will play Florida State in the Rose Bowl. Both games are College Football Playoff semifinals, and the winners will meet in the College Football Championship game. Ohio State had the most impressive win of the weekend, dismantling Wisconsin 59-0 in the Big Ten Championship last night. The Buckeyes needed a dominant performance to leap the Horned Frogs in the CFP rankings. Both Big 12 teams, TCU and Baylor, are left on the outside looking in.
… more

12/5/14 - Sunday is the day and the air of anticipation is strong. The College Football Playoff selection committee is roughly 36 hours away from making their first historic announcement of the four teams which will face off in the first ever FBS playoff system.

12/2/14 - Holy jumpin’ Horned Frogs! When the latest College Football Playoff rankings were released Tuesday evening, fans of Florida State and Texas Christian were in for a surprise, as FSU, still undefeated, found themselves on the bubble in fourth place, behind Alabama, Oregon, and new No. 3 TCU.

11/25/14 - With the new College Football Playoff rankings out, the top seven – including top four Alabama, Oregon, Florida State and Mississippi State – remain unchanged; the biggest drop comes from Ole Miss, who went from No. 8 to No. 19 after losing to Arkansas over the weekend. The CFP also welcomes not one, but two Group of Five members for the first time, as Boise State (No. 23) and Marshall (No. 24) crack the poll.

11/17/14 - So what will it be tomorrow night when the latest College Football Playoff rankings are released? Does Florida State return to No. 1? How far does Mississippi State fall? Did Ohio State do enough to move closer to the top four? Will the nation’s OTHER undefeated FBS squad – the Marshall Thundering Herd – FINALLY get some respect? Stay tuned.

11/11/14 - The latest College Football Playoff rankings are out, and the Top Four this week are Mississippi State, Oregon, Florida State and Texas Christian. Ohio State moves into the Top Ten at No. 8; while the third and final remaining FBS undefeated school, Marshall, remains unranked despite a 9-0 record.

So long Bowl Championship Series, hello College Football Playoffs! It’s time for a crash course in the NCAA’s latest and greatest system that will determine College Football’s undisputed national champion. At the close of the regular season, four of the nation’s top teams will be picked by a 13-person selection committee, comprised of former coaches, commissioners, athletic directors and the like. From there, the top four teams in the country will decide their own destiny out on the gridiron—no computers, no calculations, just football.

Semifinals will be held at the Rose and Sugar Bowl in 2015, where the No.1 team will play the No. 4 and the second-ranked will face the third-ranked team. Semifinals locations will be determined on six-bowl rotation, with the Orange Bowl and Cotton Bowl hosting in 2016, followed by the Fiesta and Peach (Chick-fil-A) Bowl in 2017. Bowl games that are not involved in the College Football Playoff for that season will instead hold major match-ups as determined by the selection committee, who will pair eight teams based on competitiveness and geography.

The two semifinal games and four bowl matches will be known as the “New Years Six.” Three games will take place on New Year’s Eve, and three more will play out for a New Year’s Day triple header. Two teams will emerge from the semifinals and go all-or-nothing in the National Championship Game. Much like the NFL’s Super Bowl, cities across the nation will make their bid at hosting the coveted National Championship Game. Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas will host this season’s inaugural game on January 12, 2015. You wanted it, and now you've got it. Make sure you take part in the NCAA's first-ever playoff style tournament with College Football Playoff tickets now!
© 2000-2015 Razorgator, All Rights Reserved, and logo are trademarks of Razorgator. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Razorgator Use Agreement and Privacy Policy.